## Webpage Link:- https://aftchd.in/

## THE ARMED FORCES TRIBUNAL, REGIONAL BENCH CHANDIGARH CAUSE LIST OF CIRCUIT BENCH SHIMLA AS ON 22 MAY 2025

Judicial Member: Hon'ble Mr Justice Sudhir Mittal

Administrative Member: Hon'ble Lt Gen Ravendra Pal Singh

NOTE: 10:30 AM ONWARDS

NOTE:

**SCHEDULED CASES: SERIAL 01 TO 55** 

SERIAL 01 TO 02 - REPLY

SERIAL 03 TO 04 - COVERED MATTERS SERIAL 05 TO 36 - HEARING/DIRECTIONS

SERIAL 37 TO 55 - LTA & MA (E) HEARING/DIRECTIONS

S.No	Case No.	Petitioner	Respondent	Counsel for Petitioner	Counsel for Respondent	Case Wing A = Army AF = Air Force N = Navy
1	OA 104 of 2023	Smt Malka Devi	Union of India and others	Rajesh Sehgal	AS Thakur Sr PC for R-1 to 4, Chetan Sood for R- 5, R-6 proceeded ex-parte and None for R-7	A
2	OA 1966 of 2023	Bhagi Chand	Union of India and others	Neel Kamal Sharma	Rohit Verma, Sr PC	А
3	OA 924 of 2022	Chaman Lal	Union of India and others	Arvind Thakur	Neeraj Sharma CGC	А
4	OA 1615 of 2022	Partap Singh	Union of India and others	SK Rangra	Sonia Sharma, Sr PC	А
5	OA 470 of 2022	Rakesh Kumar	Union of India and others	Ajay Sheoran	Bhavana Datta, Sr PC	А
6	MA 886 of 2023 and OA 3013 of 2017	Smt Mayawanti Thapa	Union of India and others	Bhim Sen Sehgal	AS Thakur, Sr PC	А
7	OA 588 of 2018	Sher Singh	Union of India and others	Arvind Thakur	AS Thakur Sr PC	А
8	OA 3083 of 2018	Santosh Kumar	Union of India and others	Vijender Katoch	AS Thakur, Sr PC for R-1 to 3 and None for R-4	А

S.No	Case No.	Petitioner	Respondent	Counsel for Petitioner	Counsel for Respondent	Case Wing A = Army AF = Air Force N = Navy
9	OA 3084 of 2018	Bhagat Ram	Union of India and others	Vijender Katoch	Sangeeta Dubey, Sr.PC for R 1 to 3 and Rohit Verma, Sr PC for R-4	A
10	OA 3085 of 2018	Brij Lal	Union of India and others	Vijender Katoch	Vikas Sharma, Sr.PC for R. No. 1 to 3 and None for R. No. 4	A
11	OA 3086 of 2018	Jagat Ram	Union of India and others	Vijender Katoch	AS Thakur, Sr PC for R. No. 1 to 3 and R. No. 4 proceeded ex- parte	A
12	OA 3742 of 2018	Smt Narda Devi and another	Union of India and others	Abhimanyu Sharma	Sangeeta Dubey, Sr.PC for Resp 1 to 4 and None for Resp 5	A
13	MA 856 of 2024 and OA 4165 of 2018	Smt Pushpa Devi	Union of India and others	Abhimanyu Sharma	Mukesh Kaushik, Sr.PC for Resp 1 to 4 and None for Resp 5	A
14	OA 41 of 2020	Bihari Lal	Union of India and others	Ravi Badyal	Mukesh Kaushik Sr PC	А
15	OA 65 of 2020	Sukhdev Singh Gurung	Union of India and others	RK Mankotia	Rohit Verma, Sr PC	А
16	OA 1395 of 2020	Babu Ram	Union of India and others	Arvind Thakur	Rohit Verma, Sr PC	А
17	OA 08 of 2021	Smt Pushpa Devi	Union of India and others	Ravi Badyal	Rohit Verma, Sr PC for R- 1 to 4 and Naveen Kumar Dass for R- 5	A
18	OA 547 of 2021	Suresh Kumar	Union of India and others	Arvind Thakur	Sangeeta Dubey, Sr.PC	А
19	OA 656 of 2021	Ranjit Kumar	Union of India and others	Ravi Badyal	Mukesh Kaushik, Sr PC	А

S.No	Case No.	Petitioner	Respondent	Counsel for Petitioner	Counsel for Respondent	Case Wing A = Army AF = Air Force N = Navy
20	OA 1382 of 2021	Abhishek Soni	Union of India and others	Surinder Sheoran	Bhavana Dutta Sr PC	А
21	OA 1645 of 2021	Trishla Devi	Union of India and others	RK Mankotia	Bhavana Datta, Sr PC for R-1 to 4 and None for R-5	A
22	OA 424 of 2022	Mohinder Singh	Union of India and others	Arvind Thakur	FS Virk, Sr PC	A
23	OA 469 of 2022	Des Raj	Union of India and others	RK Mankotia	Satinder Singh Sr PC	A
24	OA 1295 of 2022	Jaswant Rai	Union of India and others	Bhim Sen Sehgal	FS Virk, Sr PC	A
25	OA 1488 of 2022	Durga Dass	Union of India and others	Subhash Chander	KK Yogi, CGC	А
26	OA 1779 of 2022	Smt Dropti Devi	Union of India and others	Rajesh Kumar	Rajesh Kaul, Sr PC	А
27	MA 2141 of 2023 and OA 1844 of 2022	Smt Urmila Devi	Union of India and others	Abhimanyu Sharma	KK Yogi, CGC for R.No. 1 to 4 & Ravinder Singh Chandel for R.No. 5 & 6	A
28	OA 1883 of 2022	Smt Rajindera Devi	Union of India and others	Kiran Lata Sharma	Bhavana Datta, Sr PC	N
29	OA 128 of 2023	Rajesh Sharma	Union of India and others	RK Mankotia	Rajni Narula, Sr PC for R.No. 1 to 4 and R.No. 5 proceeded ex- parte	A
30	MA 1759 of 2023 and OA 1023 of 2023	Upender Singh Dhatwalia	Union of India and others	Lt Col VK Padwal (Retd)	Tarun Gupta, Sr PC	A
31	OA 1336 of 2023	Dharam Singh Rana	Union of India and others	Akshay Pathania	Tarun Gupta, Sr PC	А

S.No	Case No.	Petitioner	Respondent	Counsel for Petitioner	Counsel for Respondent	Case Wing A = Army AF = Air Force N = Navy
32	OA 1448 of 2023	Kali Dass	Union of India and others	Akshay Pathania	Mukesh Kaushik, Sr PC	А
33	MA 1205 of 2024 and OA 1610 of 2023	Smt Kamla Devi	Union of India and others	Tara Singh Chauhan	Sonia Sharma, Sr PC for R.No. 1 to 3 and None for R.No. 4 to 6	A
34	OA 232 of 2024	Uttam Chand	Union of India and others	Akshay Pathania	Tarun Gupta, Sr PC	A
35	OA 457 of 2024	Smt Amarti Devi	Union of India and others	Ajay Sheoran	Rajesh Kaul, Sr PC	А
36	OA 899 of 2024	Sita Ram	Union of India and others	SK Pandey	Satinder Singh, Sr PC	А
37	MA 493 & 494 of 2020 in OA 2439 of 2018	Piar Chand	Union of India and others	AS Thakur Sr PC	Akshay Pathania	А
38	MA 1921 & 1922 of 2023 in OA 3167 of 2019	Union of India and others	Smt Sewa Devi	Rohit Verma, Sr PC	RK Mankotia	А
39	MA (E) 2472 of 2023 in OA 3167 of 2019	Smt Sewa Devi	Union of India & Others	SS Pathania	Rohit Verma Sr PC	А
40	MA (E) 111 of 2020 in OA 1112 of 2019	Joginder Lal	Union of India and others	Abhimanyu Sharma	KK Yogi CGC	A
41	MA 185 of 2025, MA 706 of 2023 and MA (E) 1224 of 2022 in OA 3080 of 2017	Swarup Kumar	Union of India & Others	Akshay Pathania	Mukesh Kaushik Sr PC	A
42	2022 in OA 521 of	through Smt Santosh Kumari, LR	Union of India and others	Ravi Badyal	Tarun Gupta Sr PC	A
43	MA (E) 120 of 2023 in OA 502 of 2018	Smt Geeta Devi	Union of India & Others	Ravi Badyal	Rajni Narula, Sr PC	А

S.No	Case No.	Petitioner	Respondent	Counsel for Petitioner	Counsel for Respondent	Case Wing A = Army AF = Air Force N = Navy
44	MA 2168 of 2023 in MA (E) 655 of 2023 in OA 627 of 2022	Jagdish Chand	Union of India & Others	Abhimanyu Sharma	Bhavana Datta, Sr PC	A
45	MA (E) 15 of 2023 in OA 1298 of 2020	Smt Soman Devi	Union of India & Others	Ravi Badyal	Vaibhav Parashar Sr PC	A
46	MA (E) 222 of 2023 in OA 917 of 2020	Bhag Singh	Union of India & Others	Akshay Pathania	AS Thakur Sr PC	A
47	MA (E) 1049 of 2023 in OA 42 of 2020	Bidhi Chand	Union of India & Others	Ravi Badyal	Vikas Sharma, Sr PC	A
48	MA (E) 1527 of 2023 in OA 1495 of 2020	Shiv Kumar	Union of India & Others	VS Dadwal	Mukesh Kaushik Sr PC	A
49	MA (E) 1504 of 2023 in OA 1572 of 2021	Mohinder Singh	Union of India & Others	Lt Col SN Sharma (Retd)	AS Thakur Sr PC	A
50	MA (E) 1512 of 2023 in OA 1585 of 2021	Haneesh Thakur	Union of India & Others	RS Panghal	Neeraj Sharma Sr PC	A
51	MA (E) 1050 of 2023 in OA 1210 of 2021	Lekh Raj	Union of India & Others	Ravi Badyal	Bhavana Datta, Sr PC	A
52	MA 1821 of 2024, MA 2115 of 2023 and MA (E) 833 of 2023 in OA 1584 of 2021	~	Union of India & Others	Akshay Pathania	Mukesh Kaushik, Sr PC	A
53	MA 2426 of 2023, MA 1705 of 2023 and MA (E) 1125 of 2023 in OA 3168 of 2019	Mango Ram	Union of India & Others	RK Mankotia	AS Thakur Sr PC	A
54	MA (E) 422 of 2024 in OA 110 of 2022	Onkar Chand	Union of India & Others	Akshay Pathania	Rajni Narula, Sr PC	А

S.No	Case No.	Petitioner	Respondent	Counsel for Petitioner	Respondent	Case Wing A = Army AF = Air Force N = Navy
55	MA (E) 107 of 2024 in OA 425 of 2022	,	Union of India & Others	Arvind Thakur	Vaibhav Parashar, Sr PC	А

Section Officer 19-May-25